Good Micro Brew & Grill: Good Beer and Good Company

27 04 2010

It goes without saying that Good Microbrew & Grill has good beer.

Photo courtesy of Yelp user Katie P.

Even so, I’ll say it again: GOOD HAS GOOD BEER.  Their beer menu is a legal-sized, two-sided novel in size 8 font.  It’s so overwhelming that every time I go I ask for a recommendation – and I recommend you do too, because what really makes Good great is the people.  One of the first times I went my boyfriend wanted to stay and have one more drink at the bar – this turned into a multiple hours of trying flights of IPA and the discovery that all beers on draft come in dangerously large goblets.  A few months later we were sitting in the same spot experiencing a heartbreaking sports loss.  What did our beermeister do?  Cut us a deal on some Allagash White and slipped in a bottle of his latest favorite for us to try.

While I think the above story is reason enough to block out a few hours of your night, I actually really like the food as well.  It’s not gourmet, but it’s big portions for reasonable prices and I have yet to be disappointed with a meal.  Doubters should try the Waldorf salad or mac and cheese and then tell me you didn’t leave satisfied.

Really though, screw the food – it’s all about the beer.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

